End of Pesach מוצאי יום טוב

Shalom Friends,

I am sure by now you are all feeling the effects of chometz-deprivation (virtuous feelings combined with pasta fantasies in my case). This being Ithaca, it is impossible (as far as I am aware and please let me know if not), to get hold of a hot bagel at nighttime. The soonest one can get hold of these delights is tomorrow morning when they will roll out of the oven at Wegmans.

So, I invite you all to join us tomorrow for a hot bagel breakfast this Wednesday morning at Wegmans. The bakery department has told me they anticipate the bagels to be ready sometime around 6.30 AM. I have to confess that I have not previously tested this time previously so let’s hope it is as reliable as my alarm clock.

Hope to see you there, I am chalisching with anticipation. Let’s make it a flash mob. No RSVP necessary.

#Ruth

Leave a Reply

